04
Jun
06

I Broke My Promise….to Al Gore.

A few days ago I signed up here and promised to see Al Gore's new film(Yes, you heard me right) An Inconvenient Truth this weekend.  I didn't go.  I broke my promise to Al Gore.  I feel bad.  Not as bad as I felt in November, 2004, but still bad. 

So I'm promising once again to see it, this time only to myself.  I will see the movie before next Monday.  And when I do, I'll post my mcview here.  

Here's the trailer to the film, if you haven't heard of it yet:

3 Responses to “I Broke My Promise….to Al Gore.”


  1. 1 Janine
    June 5, 2006 at 7:15 pm

    I’ve been trying to see it for the last TWO weekends but it’s not starting here until the SIXTEENTH! What’s the DEAL?!

    O the joys of living in flyover land!

  2. June 5, 2006 at 9:04 pm

    I’m in a big city so I got it on week 2. Don’t make me feel more guilty than I already do! I will see it this week, I’ve even made plans. Sushi and global warming!

  3. January 18, 2007 at 7:03 am

    Google is the best search engine


Leave a Reply

Hey There!

This blog will gradually grow as I have more time to update it. I love television, movies and pretty much all things media related. So prepare for changes as this is very much still a work in progress. Questions or further comments? Email tvdork.

Contributors

TV Dork (Publisher/Editor)
Soapbox26 (Guest Columnist)


