11
Jun
06

George Bush Kills Polar Bears. (Movies: An Inconvenient Truth)

So I finally got around to seeing An Inconvenient Truth. In short, it scared the living daylights out of me. I've always considered myself a relatively intelligent person, I thought I knew something about global warming. Apparently, I knew nothing. Gore manages to get across enough material in an hour and a half to fill a college course. He's impassioned about his cause, which is what makes the movie so compelling. He believes we can change, that we can sit up, take notice and make a difference. And his evidence is shocking. I'm tech saavy but no powerpoint I've ever done has looked like that. Yet another reason to invest in a MacBook I say.

Gore makes the issue a moral one, when he could have very easily made it a political one. The only pot shots he takes at Bush are for humour purposes only. Gore shows a passion that I never saw during his run for President, a passion I wish I had seen. So please go see this movie. It's important stuff.

Oh and George Bush kills polar bears! Yes you heard me. You're just gonna have to go see the movie to get an explanation.

2 Responses to “George Bush Kills Polar Bears. (Movies: An Inconvenient Truth)”


  1. October 23, 2007 at 6:58 am

    … Claims that polar bears “have been drowning in significant numbers,” but this is
    based on a single report that found four drowned polar bears in one month in one
    year, following an abrupt storm. …

  2. 2 anna madasz
    December 16, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    your stupid


Leave a Reply

Hey There!

This blog will gradually grow as I have more time to update it. I love television, movies and pretty much all things media related. So prepare for changes as this is very much still a work in progress. Questions or further comments? Email tvdork.

Contributors

TV Dork (Publisher/Editor)
Soapbox26 (Guest Columnist)


