14
Jun
06

Fast Food Nation

Fast Food NationSo lately I've been reading Fast Food Nation by Eric Schlosser. I had heard good things about the book over the years, but never had the time or dedication to give it a shot. I've recently had some time on my hands and got a copy of the audiobook for my iPod. I love audiobooks. So the book was engaging for the first 4 chapters. It really focuses on the effect of Fast Food on a nations economy. However around chapters 5 and 6 it starts to get into how the food is prepared and what's really in most fast food.That was the point where my stomach turned. It's now been like 4 days since I've eaten meat. And I'm not missing it one bit.

I had forgotten that reading was fun. I'm not really a big reader, especially during school when reading is something I try to procrastinate my way out of. If you haven't read Fast Food Nation, I suggest you do.

Also here's the trailer for the new movie based on the book:

1 Response to “Fast Food Nation”


  1. March 19, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    just watched the movie version of Fast Food Nation, it’s an impactful flick to say the least… earlier today i passed up a sausage mcmuffin because of it. Evidently it is worth passing up fast food for more than health reasons.


Leave a Reply

Hey There!

This blog will gradually grow as I have more time to update it. I love television, movies and pretty much all things media related. So prepare for changes as this is very much still a work in progress. Questions or further comments? Email tvdork.

Contributors

TV Dork (Publisher/Editor)
Soapbox26 (Guest Columnist)


