20
Jun
06

Character Development or Foiler?

Ok, I promise you, this will be the one and only time I use Kristen from E!Online as a  source.  So Kristen posted an 'interview' with Evangeline Lily regarding Kate and her love triangle.  I can't gaurantee the accuracy of this information since it is coming from the woman previously known as Wrongda.

Lily on Jate:
I used to say all the time that Kate and Sawyer made a more appropriate pair, because they were on a level with one another, whereas with Jack, Kate needed to redeem herself a bit in order to have him see her –in my opinion– as an equal. But I feel like she’s getting there, though. You can see the changes in Kate and you can see her growing and developing a confidence around Jack that basically has gotten to a level where she’s saying ‘You know what, you are just as screwed up as I am, and who are you to be above me?’ and I think once they get past that, it could be really amazing.

Lily on Skate:
I think that there’s something about Sawyer that’s so much like her, that her love for him is almost like a sibling, you know, like a brother, or like a best friend. I mean, can’t you imagine Kate and Sawyer making the most amazing friends and team and partners? But I don’t know, romantically, I think she hasn’t seen that. Although she felt something when they kissed for sure!

Now these are Lily's personal opinions regarding her character and may not be related to what will happen on the show at all. 

0 Responses to “Character Development or Foiler?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hey There!

This blog will gradually grow as I have more time to update it. I love television, movies and pretty much all things media related. So prepare for changes as this is very much still a work in progress. Questions or further comments? Email tvdork.

Contributors

TV Dork (Publisher/Editor)
Soapbox26 (Guest Columnist)


