20
Jul
06

More Gilmore TCA Stuff

From Dave Rosenthal re: Lorelai’s decision to run to Chris: Lorelai “wasn’t drunk, it wasn’t this mad, crazy thing — she made a decision about where she wanted her life to go, and we’re going to explore that. Not to say that Luke isn’t in her life and a part of her world, but it still seems like this can’t even help create a schism.” (nj.com)

This one’s fun too, “Christopher will be very present in Lorelai’s life.” (Seattle Times)

Scott Patterson who plays Luke has faith saying, “In the real world, those things happen for a reason and people rebound from them. It is really a precarious position to be in. I think he’ll have to do some soul searching to work his way out of this one. It is not checkmate, but it may be check.”

Apparently a fake ending was shot last season where Lorelai didn’t sleep with Chris and stayed with Luke. (St Louis Post Dispatch)

And last but not least, DR said “I’m guaranteeing a pregnancy. It will not be Sookie. There will be a baby or babies. Guaranteed.” (Seattle Times)

Chew on that folks. Oh and the lack of Rory info will remain that way until she gets a plot I actually care about. So what do you guys think? I personally think they’re gonna try to give Lorelai and Chris that chance they never got cause of Sherri. Too bad Lorelai doesn’t love him. So is this good drama, or will it become that hour you have free before Veronica Mars?

3 Responses to “More Gilmore TCA Stuff”


  1. 1 LaurenGraham'sBgstFan
    August 3, 2006 at 5:05 pm

    I support each and every decision that Lorelai made because in my mind, she can do no wrong. She is my hero, Lauren Graham I mean, and any part that she plays is the greatest in any show/movie that she is in.

  2. 2 Kelse
    March 18, 2007 at 9:07 am

    Oh my, I love Gilmore Girls. This is by far my absolutly favorite show. I have purchased and watched all 6 seasons! It is amazing and I think that Lorelai’s desisions about love and rules for Rorie are what makes the show. Mothers and daughters that watch this together bond together.

  3. 3 Kendal
    March 18, 2007 at 9:09 am

    I love Gilmore Girls, and I would like to grow up like Loralie. Not having a baby at 16 but the way she makes her comebacks just inspires me! You did a great job producing this show and I’m sure that anyone that watches it will get addicted!


Leave a Reply

Hey There!

This blog will gradually grow as I have more time to update it. I love television, movies and pretty much all things media related. So prepare for changes as this is very much still a work in progress. Questions or further comments? Email tvdork.

Contributors

TV Dork (Publisher/Editor)
Soapbox26 (Guest Columnist)


