12
Aug
06

She Does It Her Way

I encourage everyone to go read this New York Times article about how Meredith Viera ended up on The Today Show.  Viera’s quite an usual character in the New York dog eat dog tv journalism world.  She values family above all and has quit high profile jobs in the past.  I have to say I’m excited to see what Viera will bring to The Today Show.  Katie had a specific style, but Viera’s goofy yet hardball approach has always intrigued me throughout the years.  She strikes me as a true journalist who likes to have fun. 

Plus I’m also a little bit curious if the obvious Anne Curry hates her attitude will shine through.  Nothing wakes you up in the morning like a cupful of spite!

0 Responses to “She Does It Her Way”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hey There!

This blog will gradually grow as I have more time to update it. I love television, movies and pretty much all things media related. So prepare for changes as this is very much still a work in progress. Questions or further comments? Email tvdork.

Contributors

TV Dork (Publisher/Editor)
Soapbox26 (Guest Columnist)


