19
Aug
06

Snakes on a Plane

Here’s the thing about Snakes on a Plane, it’s only as good as the theatre and company you see it with.  Snakes is a B movie.  It’s something worthy of a drive in in the 60’s.  I loved it, my friends loved it, everyone in my theatre loved it.  People were screaming, cheering and throwing plastic snakes at the screen at key scenes.  Snakes is badly written, cheaply made, but it is what it is.  If you go to Snakes on a Plane not open to the idea of Snakes on a Plane you’ll hate it.  If you’re going with a few buddies, looking to have a good laugh and enjoy some funny deaths, you’ll have fun.

I loved Snakes so much it’s not funny.  It truly was the best time I’d ever had in a movie theatre.  20 of my friends came, we got two rows in the centre mostly to ourselves.  We all spent way too much on pop and popcorn and loved it.  It was a great time.

5 Responses to “Snakes on a Plane”


  1. August 20, 2006 at 12:56 am

    Glad to see you liked the movie…I am looking forward to seeing it.

    Should we pregame? 😉

  2. August 20, 2006 at 2:53 am

    Guys in front of me snuck beer into the theatre. I was jealous of them.

  3. August 20, 2006 at 4:06 am

    Glad you liked it. I haven’t seen it but the title is enough to keep me away. It bothers me that people would acutally pay money to go see a movie called “Snakes of a Plane”
    🙂

  4. August 20, 2006 at 11:18 pm

    The audience at my theater was pretty great too. All my friends were there (just spontaneously – no one bothered to plan) and we cheered/jeered at all the right moments.

    I think the trick is to watch it the same way you’d watch Rocky Horror. You never, EVER watch Rocky Horror alone. It’s a terrible movie. But if you watch it with a group of people who are “in on the joke” then it’s incredible.

  5. August 20, 2006 at 11:23 pm

    My sentiments exactly Cyberpunk. If you don’t have a sense of humour(like many) you won’t like it. I went with friends who were all in on the joke and we laughed so hard. It was amazing.


Leave a Reply

Hey There!

This blog will gradually grow as I have more time to update it. I love television, movies and pretty much all things media related. So prepare for changes as this is very much still a work in progress. Questions or further comments? Email tvdork.

Contributors

TV Dork (Publisher/Editor)
Soapbox26 (Guest Columnist)


