25
Sep
06

Dear Aaron Sorkin,

First let me say, I’m a big fan. You’re a great writer..really you are. But I feel like you’ve gone too far now.

I loved West Wing. For 7 years I didn’t miss an episode. It was the smart, snarky and had Josh and Donna. Really what’s not to love? That love blinded me. I let things go too easily. Like your comment on the Ontario/Vermont border.

You know what else I let go? Your constant reuse of names. Most people didn’t see Sports Night so they didn’t realize what you were doing. At first I thought it was cute, then it just became annoying. But it was never something worth complaining about, until now.

I like Harriet Hayes, I really do. She’s one of the bright spots on Studio 60 for me. Smart, sexy and funny to boot. But I feel like you need to stop, because Harriet Hayes is no Ainsley Hayes.

It’s hard to describe the awesomeness that was Ainsley. A Conservative surrounded by Democrats. She was smart, sexy, sassy and intelligent when it came to her faith. Wait, suddenly that sounds familiar. I wonder why? Ainsley was one of my top 5 West Wing characters, please don’t rip her off any longer. Yes, I realize Harriet is ripped for your relationship with Kristen Chenowith, but still, it’s no excuse.

Go open a baby book and pick some new names. I promise, it won’t hurt. Just please stop it before Cliff Lyman shows up at Studio 60. My little Wingnut heart wouldn’t be able to handle it.

Sincerely,
TVDork

PS. All will be forgive if you make Harriet and Ainsley cousins and bring Emily Proctor back to say your beautiful words…and to eat lots of food. And no those 3 scenes at Leo’s funeral don’t count.

4 Responses to “Dear Aaron Sorkin,”


  1. 1 Mandy
    September 25, 2006 at 11:28 pm

    HA!!! You are annoyed by things that I love about him. I don’t need all the fingers on one hand to count the things about Sorkin that bother me. I’m not even sure I’d need one.

    Also, I’m going to reserve judgement on Harriet just yet since she’s only an episode old. 🙂

  2. September 27, 2006 at 6:52 pm

    v. to feel physical distress, pain. From Twi nvernesshire to be having a good time, to be dancing calypso/soca (6)

  3. September 28, 2006 at 8:39 pm

    verb, look! (5) Zalecenia highly respected (1)

  4. 4 Sorry
    September 28, 2006 at 10:09 pm

    Hey, My sincere apologies to all those whom I spammed. Wont do it in future. This is the last spam.


Leave a Reply

Hey There!

This blog will gradually grow as I have more time to update it. I love television, movies and pretty much all things media related. So prepare for changes as this is very much still a work in progress. Questions or further comments? Email tvdork.

Contributors

TV Dork (Publisher/Editor)
Soapbox26 (Guest Columnist)


