29
Sep
06

ABC’s Must See!

So last week Grey’s Anatomy beat CSI and people just assumed it’d be a one time thing.  The fact that Grey’s managed to beat the CBS powerhouse was shocking enough to critics and audiences alike.  Well it’s now a trend.  For the 2nd week in a row Grey’s Anatomy beat CSI in key demos.  CSI beat Grey’s by a very slim margin in the overall ratings.

All I can say is hurray!  I’ve been watching the show since the pilot, a time when I didn’t have anyone to talk about it with.  Now, every girl at school watches it and Grey’s has reached a popularity among women that I’ve never seen before. 

ABC’s 8pm entry Ugly Better managed to best last years Alias ratings by 98%.  I watched Betty last night expecting something completely average and was delightfully surprised by how sweet and engaging the show was.  I’d encourage everyone to tune in.

That’s definately more than I can say for Six Degrees at 10pm.  Even with a star studded cast, the show can’t get past its extremely weak premise.  A year ago if I knew Hope Davis was going to be on TV I would have cheered, now I’m just hoping she can get off this horrible show and make her way onto something great if she’s determined to do tv.  I certainly wouldn’t have a problem catching her latest offerings at TIFF every year like I’ve been doing since I was 14. 

So yeah, poor Hope Davis. 

2 Responses to “ABC’s Must See!”


  1. 1 danielle
    October 1, 2006 at 4:47 pm

    GA did not beat CSI for the 2nd week in a row, as you reported. Actually, CSI narrowly beat GA w/ 23.8 million compared to GA’s 23.5 million. However, I believe GA did win for the 18-45 range…it’s on the Nielson ratings if you want to check. Just to let you know….and I love both shows so i always have to tape one b/c it would be too hard to choose lol.

  2. October 1, 2006 at 6:24 pm

    Yeah, they beat them in the key demos not the overall ratings. Came within a 300,000 margin I believe. Quite impressive if you ask me.

    There’s no choice between Grey’s and CSI for me. CSI is fun filler, Grey’s is must see tv.


Leave a Reply

Hey There!

This blog will gradually grow as I have more time to update it. I love television, movies and pretty much all things media related. So prepare for changes as this is very much still a work in progress. Questions or further comments? Email tvdork.

Contributors

TV Dork (Publisher/Editor)
Soapbox26 (Guest Columnist)


