08
Oct
06

Word to ABC

Please for the love of God cancel Six Degrees. Why you ask?

#1: It’s horrible.
#2: Any show that manages to be horrible while having Hope Davis and Campbell Scott in the cast needs to die.
#3: It’s averaging under 10 million a week with Grey’s Anatomy as a lead in. You could sell an hour of commercials after Grey’s and retain a bigger number.
#4: Did I mention Hope Davis? She rocks. Please stop forcing her to act on this crap.

My suggestion? Move Men in Trees from its ghastly Friday night time slot and give the show a chance. With
no lead in and no promotion it’s practically matching Six Degree’s numbers. Think of the lineup you’d have with Ugly Betty/Grey’s Anatomy and Six Degrees. I wouldn’t switch the channel all night.

Except to catch The Office. No one gets in the way of me and my Dunder Mifflin fix.

4 Responses to “Word to ABC”


  1. 1 Jessica
    October 19, 2006 at 10:33 pm

    Booooo, no cancelling Six Degrees. It’s a decent new drama. I keep trying to like Ugly Betty but the show just gets on my nerves, and I don’t give a lick about Men in Trees. Six Degrees all the way! Change the night if they have to but keep the show. I’ll be really upset if they cancel without resolving the questions.

  2. 2 dl
    October 26, 2006 at 8:34 pm

    I agree with Jessica – 6 degrees is a decent show amidst the crap comedy show Ugly Betty. I wanted to like Ugly Betty since it was talked about a ton, but I just couldn’t watch it – bad writing, bad acting? I don’t know and don’t care – it’ll never be seen in my house. Watch the numbers, they’ll go down for that show. I guess if you like Scrubs, then you might like Ugly Betty – same stupid humor.

  3. October 26, 2006 at 8:40 pm

    DL,

    I think your last comment speaks for itself. Six Degrees is not getting a full season. Ugly Betty already has.

  4. 4 DS
    November 13, 2006 at 12:32 pm

    I think you should keep Six Degrees on. Ugly Betty stinks and I haven’t watched Men in Trees to commet. Give it a chance. Lots of good shows like Smith are cancelled too early and are missed as being a good up and coming tv show.


Leave a Reply

Hey There!

This blog will gradually grow as I have more time to update it. I love television, movies and pretty much all things media related. So prepare for changes as this is very much still a work in progress. Questions or further comments? Email tvdork.

Contributors

TV Dork (Publisher/Editor)
Soapbox26 (Guest Columnist)


