11
Oct
06

Tuesday Night Thoughts

So I didn’t watch Gilmore Girls last night nor do I intend to.  I’ve been unhappy with the major arcs for months now so hearing about how they’re going down on screen is enough to turn me off.  I’ve decided to download all the episodes from now until Christmas and marathon them at once.  That way I can eat through all the Lorelai goes insane and re-evaluates her life crap.  Until then my GG comments will be at a minimum. 

Veronica Mars is another story.  Last nights episode reminded me of everything I love about the show.  How funny was Veronica when she said ‘You had me at secret room.’?  It was too good.  Loved the subplot with Logan and Wallace and Mac showed some real maturity in dealing with Parker, someone who she would have immediately dismissed in high school.  The only downside was the Keith plot just because I don’t know where this Fitzpatrick story arc is going.  It also seems like extra baggage for new viewers who would not have a clue who the Fitzpatrick’s are and why they wanted to kill Kendall. 

I really disliked the premiere of the show this year because it felt like Veronica Mars lite, but now I’m confident the show is back the way it should be.  I’m excited to see how the shorter story arcs will affect the show in the long run, but unlike the writing crew over at Gilmore Girls I trust Rob Thomas and folks to be true to their characters.

0 Responses to “Tuesday Night Thoughts”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hey There!

This blog will gradually grow as I have more time to update it. I love television, movies and pretty much all things media related. So prepare for changes as this is very much still a work in progress. Questions or further comments? Email tvdork.

Contributors

TV Dork (Publisher/Editor)
Soapbox26 (Guest Columnist)


