26
Oct
06

Joan Cusack has a travel show?

How did I not know this?  Apparently the show airs on the Travel Channel and is called Joan Cusack’s Local Flavor. The concept is that Cusack (and sometimes her family) travels all over Europe to learn how to cook from local merchants. Sounds like an awesome gig doesn’t it?

I wish we got this show in Canada. I’ve been a fan of Cusack ever since I saw her cameos in the classic John Hughes movies of the 80s.(The scene where she drinks from the water fountain in Sixteen Candles still cracks me up.) But honestly, who can forget her classic turn in Working Girl, ‘coffee, tea me?’ Never gets old.

If you have access to the Travel Channel give this show a shot. From the clips that I watched online on the official website it seems like a fun and informative cooking/lifestyle show.

1 Response to “Joan Cusack has a travel show?”


  1. January 18, 2007 at 7:04 am

    Google is the best search engine


Leave a Reply

Hey There!

This blog will gradually grow as I have more time to update it. I love television, movies and pretty much all things media related. So prepare for changes as this is very much still a work in progress. Questions or further comments? Email tvdork.

Contributors

TV Dork (Publisher/Editor)
Soapbox26 (Guest Columnist)


