02
Nov
06

Note to Lost:

I love you, I really do but you have some big problems this season:

1. I don’t care about the new Losties. I also think you’re treating the viewers like idiots by just subbing them in. I loved Kiele Sanchez on Related(mock away) and Rodrigo Santoro could not have been prettier in Love Actually. But keep in mind pretty people need to have some substance to keep me interested in their characters.(Insert Kate insult here. I won’t insult her myself because I love Kate. Love her.)

2. When you kill someone could you make it a little less obvious. Try not doing it in their flashbacks. The only truly shocking Lost death was Libby because no one had a clue that was coming. I remember yelling out loud. Please, more moments like that.

3. Put the teams back together. The action on the island is BORING compared to what’s going on with The Others.

4. The cast needs to be purged. You added two new Losties plus The Others and delegated so many regulars to cameo status. There’s just too many characters. Feel free to have a massacre soon. Just save Jack, Kate and Sawyer. Hell if it’s a good death feel free to kill Kate or Sawyer too.

HOWEVER you still rock. Here’s two reasons why:

1. Benry. Totally awesome villain. I wanna know what he did to Kate before she ended up in that fertility cage with Sawyer.

2. Juliet. The best addition to this season. She’s my new Libby, the one person I NEED to know about. I could not be more excited for the Juliet flashback that better come after the break. Also note, if you kill Juliet I will be pissed. PISSED. She’s just such an interesting character. Even though she looks like she wants to help Jack I don’t believe her one bit. I think she wants control of The Others for herself and that she’s crazier than Benry. Remember what Sawyer said to Kate, Juliet would kill without a second thought. Not a normal fertility Dr. if you ask me. Her emotions surrounding Colleen’s death were so faked to gain sympathy with Jack. That being said I love them together. Even more than I enjoyed Jack and Kate. Juliet can bring the fast food banter and Jack totally trusts her. He’s such a chump!

1 Response to “Note to Lost:”


  1. February 11, 2007 at 7:40 pm

    Lost episode 7 – Not in Portland
    Brainwashing Scene with Karl strapped to the chair in Room 23.
    Seperated with surround sound and played backwards you can hear a creepy woman saying “Only fools are enslaved by time and space”


Leave a Reply

Hey There!

This blog will gradually grow as I have more time to update it. I love television, movies and pretty much all things media related. So prepare for changes as this is very much still a work in progress. Questions or further comments? Email tvdork.

Contributors

TV Dork (Publisher/Editor)
Soapbox26 (Guest Columnist)


