27
Nov
06

Melrose Place: Season 1

When I was younger I fell in love with 90210. No matter how horrible it got I stuck it out to the very end. For some reason the show struck a cord with me even though I despised most of the characters. At the same time one of my friends was in love with Melrose Place. I had never seen the show and through it’s entire run I only watched one episode, the series finale because said friend forced me too.

It’s nearly a decade later and I finally understand what my friend saw in the show. A few weeks ago I bought Season 1 of Melrose Place on DVD. The first few episodes were definately rocky(and by rocky I mean HORRIBLE) but since then oh how it’s picked up. I’m addicted to the show. I’m 10 episodes in and I’m already starting to ration the remaining 22 episodes. SOAPNet isn’t available here in Canada so I’ll either have to wait until the later DVDs come out or find some other way of getting my hands on them. If anyone has any suggestions let me know.

I’m so excited for the upcoming episodes. Kimberly and Amanda have yet to be introduced, Sandy’s still around and Michael and Jane are happily married. I can’t wait to see the show fulfill its true soapy potential.

2 Responses to “Melrose Place: Season 1”


  1. September 21, 2014 at 7:00 am

    Thanks for your personal marvelous posting!
    I definitely enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will come back in the future.

    I want to encourage continue your great job,
    have a nice holiday weekend!

  2. September 26, 2014 at 8:53 am

    Great information. Lucky me I found your blog by chance (stumbleupon).

    I’ve saved as a favorite for later!


Leave a Reply

Hey There!

This blog will gradually grow as I have more time to update it. I love television, movies and pretty much all things media related. So prepare for changes as this is very much still a work in progress. Questions or further comments? Email tvdork.

Contributors

TV Dork (Publisher/Editor)
Soapbox26 (Guest Columnist)


